Two debutants in squad

Uncapped bowlers Simon Kerrigan and Chris Woakes were included in the 14-man England squad to face Australia in the fifth Ashes test at The Oval. Kerrigan, a left-arm spinner, and medium pacer Woakes replace Tim Bresnan and Graham Onions, who were both ruled out due to injury. The fifth and final Ashes test starts Wednesday with England leading the series 3-0.

England squad: Alastair Cook (captain), Joe Root, Jonathan Trott, Kevin Pietersen, Ian Bell, Jonny Bairstow, Matt Prior, James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Chris Tremlett, Graeme Swann, Steven Finn, Simon Kerrigan, Chris Woakes.